{{ site.title }}

Day in Review


  • Day in Review (July 6–10, 2020)

    Monday, July 6 Top of the Review Arizona State University Library Acknowledges the 22 Native Nations That Have Inhabited This Land for Centuries https://asunow.asu.edu/20200702-asu-news-more-words-acknowledging-indigenous-land International Students May Need to Leave...

  • Day in Review (July 2, 2020)

    Top of the Review Rick Anderson Named University Librarian at BYU https://news.byu.edu/announcements/rick-anderson-named-university-librarian-at-byu Smithsonian Libraries: Celebrating a Centennial: 100 Years at the American Art and Portrait Gallery Library https://blog.library.si.edu/blog/2020/07/01/100-years-aapg/ Wikimedia Foundation...

  • Day in Review (July 1, 2020)

    Top of the Review From RLUK: "COVID-19 and the Digital Shift in Action Report" Report: https://www.rluk.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Covid19-and-the-digital-shift-in-action-report-FINAL.pdf Highlights: https://www.rluk.ac.uk/covid-19-and-the-digital-shift-in-action/ Education Department Left Social Security Numbers of Thousands of Borrowers Exposed For...

  • Day in Review (June 30, 2020)

    Top of the Review Mellon Foundation Announces Transformation of Its Strategic Direction and New Focus on Social Justice https://mellon.org/news-blog/articles/mellon-foundation-announces-transformation-its-strategic-direction-and-new-focus-social-justice/ Mellon Foundation Announces $5.25 Million Grant for “Million Book Project, Brings...

  • Day in Review (June 29, 2020)

    ARL Member Libraries Center for Research Libraries Members Stand in Solidarity with Black Lives Matter Movement https://www.crl.edu/news/crl-member-libraries-stand-solidarity-black-lives-matter-movement MIT Press and UC Berkeley Launch Rapid Reviews: COVID-19 http://news.mit.edu/2020/mit-press-and-uc-berkeley-launch-rapid-reviews-covid-19-0629 U of Toronto...

  • Day in Review (June 26, 2020)

    ARL Member Libraries FSU Libraries Becomes Virtual Hub for Remote Learning https://news.fsu.edu/news/students-campus-life/2020/06/22/fsu-libraries-becomes-a-virtual-hub-for-remote-learning/ Rice University: Little Free Libraries on Campus Encourage ‘Fun’ Reading, Lifetime Learning Habits http://news.rice.edu/2020/06/25/three-new-little-free-libraries-on-campus-encourage-fun-reading-lifetime-learning-habits/ UBC University Librarian Susan...

  • Day in Review (June 25, 2020)

    ARL Member Libraries Rare Book Collection Worth $6.2 Million Coming to University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University Libraries https://campaign.unc.edu/story/the-gift-of-wonder/ One Decolonizing Change to Subject Headings at UBC Library...

  • Day in Review (June 24, 2020)

    Policy and Statements ALA Statement Affirming the Rights of Transgender People http://www.ala.org/news/press-releases/2020/06/ala-statement-affirming-rights-transgender-people Rep. DeGette Introduces Bipartisan Legislation to Support US Research Community during Pandemic (RISE Act) https://degette.house.gov/media-center/press-releases/degette-introduces-bipartisan-legislation-to-support-us-research APLU Applauds Introduction...

  • Day in Review (June 23, 2020)

    Higher Education—Member Institutions Indiana U. Tuition to Increase Again as Planned; Fall Class Statuses to Be Available by July 15 https://www.idsnews.com/article/2020/06/iu-tuition-to-increase-fall-class-statuses-to-be-available-by-july-15 University of Washington Spin Out AnswerDash, a Contextual Q&A...

  • Day in Review (June 22, 2020)

    ARL Member Libraries Commercial Textbooks Present Challenges in a Virtual Environment https://www.lib.uoguelph.ca/news/commercial-textbooks-present-challenges-virtual-environment COVID-19 Budget Cuts Impact UO librarians https://www.dailyemerald.com/news/covid-19-budget-cuts-impact-uo-librarians/article_f467476e-b416-11ea-86fc-0750cf38f138.html Georgia Tech Libraries Bid Farewell to Dean Murray-Rust https://www.library.gatech.edu/news/georgia-tech-libraries-bid-farewell-dean-murray-rust Pratt Institute...


Affiliates