{{ site.title }}

CLIR Board Elects New Members

Council on Library and Information Resources

The board of the Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR) elected eight new members at the spring 2014 board meeting:

Dan Cohen, executive director, Digital Public Library of America

Darby English, Starr director of the research and academic program, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute

Emilie Gordenker, director of the Royal Picture Gallery Mauritshuis

James Hilton, dean of university libraries and professor, University of Michigan

Anne R. Kenney, Carl A. Kroch university librarian, Cornell University

Max Marmor, president, Samuel H. Kress Foundation

Daniel Weiss, president, Haverford College

Gene Wiemers, vice president for information and library services and librarian, Bates College

The board also renewed the three-year terms of current members David Rumsey, president of Cartography Associates and founder of the David Rumsey Map Collection, and John Vaughn, executive vice president of the Association of American Universities.

For more details, see the May 8, 2014, CLIR press release, “CLIR Board Elects New Members.”