{{ site.title }}

CRL Announces New Board Members, Officers

CRL logo
Center for Research Libraries

Three new members were elected to the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Board of Directors for a three-year term at the CRL Annual Council Meeting on April 19, 2013: Lars Schoultz, the William Rand Kenan Jr. professor of political science at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Virginia Steel, University Librarian at University of California, Santa Cruz; and Xuemao Wang, dean and university librarian at University of Cincinnati.

Elected to second terms on the CRL board were: Richard Fyffe, the Samuel R. and Marie-Louise Rosenthal librarian of the college at Grinnell College; Susan Gibbons, university librarian at Yale University; James Grossman, executive director of the American Historical Association; and Susan Martin, provost and senior vice chancellor for academic affairs at University of Tennessee.

On April 18, the CRL Board of Directors elected the following as officers of the Board for the 2013–14 term:

  • Chair—Richard Fyffe, Samuel R. and Marie-Louise Rosenthal librarian of the college, Grinnell College
  • Vice chair—Leslie Weir, university librarian, University of Ottawa
  • Secretary—Janice Welburn, dean of university libraries, Marquette University
  • Treasurer—Scott Waugh, executive vice chancellor and provost, University of California, Los Angeles

For more details, see the April 22, 2013, CRL news item, “New 2013 CRL Board Members and Officers.”