{{ site.title }}

Staff - Page: 2


  • Angela Pappalardo

    Angela Pappalardo

    Program Coordinator, Events and Finance

    angela@arl.org

    ext. 140

    Angela Pappalardo joined ARL in 2013. She manages event registrations, payments, and logistics, and provides support to ARL's program staff. 

  • Mark A. Puente

    Mark A. Puente

    Director of Diversity and Leadership Programs

    mpuente@arl.org

    ext. 117

    Mark A. Puente is the director of diversity and leadership programs at the Association of Research Libraries (ARL), a position he has held since 2009. Mark directs all aspects of...

  • Gary Roebuck

    Gary Roebuck

    Director of Administration and Operations

    gary@arl.org

    ext. 137

    Gary Roebuck is director of administration and operations at ARL. Appointed in 2015, his responsibilities include the day-to-day operations of ARL as well as information technology, fiscal, and human resource...

  • Judy Ruttenberg

    Judy Ruttenberg

    Director, Scholars and Scholarship

    judy@arl.org

    ext. 112

    Judy Ruttenberg works in the area of open scholarship. She also works closely with her ARL colleagues in Advocacy and Public Policy and in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in advancing...

  • Mira Swearer

    Mira Swearer

    Program Coordinator for Grants Administration

    mira@arl.org

    ext. 118

    Mira Swearer joined ARL in January 2017. She provides support to ARL's grant-funded initiatives, including ARL's diversity and leadership programs. In this role, she serves as first point of contact for...

  • Elizabeth Waraksa

    Elizabeth Waraksa

    Director, Research and Strategic Initiatives

    elizabeth@arl.org

    ext. 133

    Elizabeth Waraksa joined the Association of Research Libraries in October 2015. As program director for research and strategic initiatives, she works in the areas of professional development, scholarly communication, and...

  • Amy Yeager

    Amy Yeager

    Public Relations Program Officer

    amy@arl.org

    ext. 136

    Amy Yeager coordinates social media, marketing, and public relations for ARL and serves as a liaison to libraries participating in the LibQUAL+® survey. Before coming to ARL in 2012, Amy...


Affiliates