{{ site.title }}

Staff


Mary Lee Kennedy

Executive Director

mkennedy@arl.org

ext. 110

As executive director, Mary Lee Kennedy leads the development of and implements ARL’s strategic direction. She builds on ARL’s strengths as a leader and partner in the research and learning...

  • Jessica Aiwuyor

    Jessica Aiwuyor

    Senior Director of Communications

    jaiwuyor@arl.org

    ext. 130

    Jessica Aiwuyor is the senior director of Communications for the Association of Research Libraries. She is responsible for leading a narrative strategy to deepen and expand the understanding of research...

  • Jessica Andrade

    Jessica Andrade

    Associate Director of Board and Member Relations

    jandrade@arl.org

    ext. 156

    Jessica Andrade is the associate director of Board and member relations for ARL. She is responsible for Board of Directors planning and administration, member relations, and working with the executive...

  • Sue Baughman

    Sue Baughman

    Deputy Executive Director

    sue@arl.org

    ext. 111

    Sue Baughman is the deputy executive director of ARL. Her responsibilities include promoting and facilitating the strategic development of ARL policies and programs. In addition, she engages in issue analysis and...

  • Kevin Borden

    Kevin Borden

    Senior Director of Research and Analytics

    kborden@arl.org

    ext. 139

    Kevin Borden is the senior director of Research and Analytics for ARL. Kevin leads the design, development, delivery, and evaluation of all Research and Analytics functions. He informs and works with...

  • Ryan Brennan

    Ryan Brennan

    Accountant

    ryan@arl.org

    ext. 132

    Ryan Brennan joined the ARL staff in October 2015. He is the part-time accountant responsible for day-to-day accounting and financial oversight of the organization. Ryan is well versed in not-for-profit...

  • Amy Bulgrien

    Amy Bulgrien

    Assistant Director for Program Coordination

    amyb@arl.org

    ext. 105

    Amy Bulgrien joined the ARL staff in December 2013. She provides assistance for the Executive Office as well as supervises administration for the Association's programs. Amy has experience in communications, marketing,...

  • Henry Gross

    Henry Gross

    Senior Applications Developer

    henry@arl.org

    ext. 134

    Henry Gross is the applications developer in the Statistics and Assessment Program. He writes the code that powers the StatsQUAL platform, including the LibQUAL+ and ARL Statistics websites. Prior to...

  • Kaylyn Groves

    Kaylyn Groves

    Senior Writer and Editor

    kaylyn@arl.org

    ext. 103

    Kaylyn Groves is responsible for developing clear, compelling, effective communications to tell ARL’s stories across multiple media. She helps maintain the ARL “voice,” consistent messages, and high editorial standards in...

  • Pat Kent

    Pat Kent

    Accounting Coordinator

    pat@arl.org

    ext. 120

    Pat Kent joined ARL in September 1987 as the assistant secretary. Her passion was working with numbers, so in 1992 she started helping the accountant by filing invoices and photocopying....

  • Anam Mian

    Anam Mian

    Research Analyst

    amian@arl.org

    ext. 133

    Anam Mian is a research analyst for ARL’s Research and Analytics program. Her responsibilities include coordinating, analyzing, and verifying data for ARL’s annual surveys. Prior to joining ARL, Anam’s professional...


Affiliates